Slashcode
Slash Open Source Project
http://ask.slashcode.com/

Title    How Do You Clear Users Cache or Force Refresh?
Date    Wednesday February 07 2001, @07:14AM
Author    Krow
Topic   
http://ask.slashcode.com/article.pl?sid=01/02/05/1714223

ubiq writes "As admin, I made changes to the Organization block and saved them. This is the block where by default the "Andover" links show up. I put in a whole new set of links. When I view the home page as a new user, my changes show up. But for a previously logged-in user, the old Andover block still shows. I tried waiting overnight to see if it would automatically refresh, but no luck - still shows Andover for that user. Is there any way, after making changes to the blocks, to force all users to refresh, or clear the cache, so that they see the changes? Thanks."


© Copyright 2012 - Me, All Rights Reserved

printed from Slashcode, How Do You Clear Users Cache or Force Refresh? on 2012-02-07 00:24:16